Shawn L. Gauthier LMSW, ACSW, CAADC - Resources - Grand Rapids, MI
Shawn L. Gauthier LMSW, ACSW, CAADC -
General, Mental Health and Substance Abuse Resources:

EMDR International Organization:  www.emdria.org

National Mental Health Association: www.nmha.org

National Institute of Mental Health: www.nimh.nih.gov

Mental Health America Resource Center:  www.mentalhealthamerica.net

Anxiety Resources: www.anxietyresourcecenter.org

Obsessive-Compulsive Foundation:  www.ocfoundation.org

Depression and Bipolar Support Alliance: www.dbsalliance.org

Self-help groups in West Michigan: www.mhweb.org/westmichigan/selfhelp_gen.htm

Self-Injury Information:  www.palace.net/~llama/psych/injury.html


Marriage, Family and Couples Education:  http://www.smartmarriages.com/index.html                            

Learn about the health of your brain (incredible brain spect imaging, excellent information on ADHD and other brain disorders): www.amenclinics.com

Children and Adults with Attention Deficit Hyperactvity Disorder:  www.chadd.org

ADHD Information Library:  http://newideas.net/tourettes-syndrome

Adult ADHD Self-Report Scale Symptom Checklist:  www.addcoach4u.com

Learning Disorders Online:  ADHD and Building Academic Success http://www.ldonline.org/article/ADHD%3A__Building_Academic_Success

Sensory Processing Disorder Checklist:  Signs and Symptoms of Dysfunction: www.sensory-processing-disorder.com

Hospice Grief support groups: www.hom.org/GriefSupport/griefwest.asp

SMART Recovery Self-Management and Recovery Training: http://www.smartrecovery.org/resources/articlesessays.htm

Helpguide.org: www.helpguide.org 

National Suicide Prevention Lifeline (800) 273-TALK (8255) www.afsp.org

Suicide Prevention (800) SUICIDE  www.mentalhealth.org/suicideprevention

National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine:  http://nccam.nih.gov

The National Association of Non-Custodial Moms, Inc.  www.nancm.com

National Youth Crisis Hotline (800) 448-4663

About Teen Depression:  www.about-teen-depression.com


Trauma Resources:

EMDR International Association:  http://www.emdria.org/

Children's Assessment Center:  http://www.cac-kent.org/index.php

Trauma Center at Justice Resource Institute:  http://www.traumacenter.org/

National Center for Posttraumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD):  http://www.ptsd.va.gov/

David Baldwin's Trauma Information Pages:  http://www.trauma-pages.com/

The National Child Traumatic Stress Network:  http://www.nctsn.org/

Child Trauma Academy:  http://childtrauma.org/

Parent Trauma Resource Center:  http://tlcinstitute.org/PTRC.html

The European Society for Traumatic Stress:  https://www.estss.org/

The European Society for Trauma and Dissociation:  http://www.estd.org/

International Society for Traumatic Stress Studies:  http://www.istss.org/Home.htm

Rape, Abuse, and Incest National Network:   www.rainn.org


Recovered Memory Project:  http://blogs.brown.edu/recoveredmemory/

Recovered Memories Of Sexual Abuse:  http://www.jimhopper.com/memory/

What about Recovered Memories:  http://dynamic.uoregon.edu/~jjf/whatabout.html

Betrayal Trauma (Jennifer Freyd):  http://dynamic.uoregon.edu/~jjf/defineBT.html

Eating Disorder Resources:

National Eating Disorders Association:  www.nationaleatingdisorders.org

Anorexia, Bulimia, and Compulsive Overating:  www.something-fishy.org

Life Without Ed:   http://www.jennischaefer.com/

Addiction / Substance Abuse Resources:

Recovery Today Online:  http://www.recoverytoday.net/

Grand Rapids area AA Meetings:  www.grandrapidsaa.org

Alcoholics Anonymous:  www.alcoholics-anonymous.org

Grand Rapids area NA Meetings: www.michigan-na.org/grand_rapids/gr_meetings.htm

Alano Club of Grand Rapids: www.grandrapidsalanoclub.com

Does someone you love struggle with an addiction?: www.al-anon.alateen.org

Adult Children of Alcoholics:  www.adultchildren.org

National Association of Children of Alcoholics:  www.nacoa.org

Focus Adolescent Services:  www.focusas.com/Alcohol.html

National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA)   http://www.drugabuse.gov/


National Association for Children of Alcoholics  http://www.nacoa.org/

National Council on Alcoholism and Drug Dependence   http://www.ncadd.org/

National Clearinghouse for Alcohol and Drug Information:  ncadi.samhsa.gov

Anti-Bullying Resources: 

Jeremiah Project 51 (866) 721-7385  http://www.jeremiah51.com/

PACER'S National Bullying Prevention Center:  http://www.pacer.org/bullying/

Gay & Lesbian Alliance Against Defamation (GLADD): http://www.glaad.org/

StrHATE Talk: (760) 559-1627  http://www.strhatetalk.com/

The Gay Christian Network: (919) 786-0000  http://www.gaychristian.net/

The Rainbow Center:  (770) 677-9471  http://www.therainbowcenter.org/

The Trevor Project:  (866) 488-7386  http://www.thetrevorproject.org/

Point Foundation (866) 337-6468  http://www.pointfoundation.org/index10.html

Gay, Lesbian & Straight Education Network (GLSEN)  http://www.glsen.org

Gay-Straight Alliance Network (GSA)  http://www.gsanetwork.org/

Make It Better Project  http://www.makeitbetterproject.org/


Domestic Violence Resources:


Mosaic Threat Assessments  https://www.mosaicmethod.com/

Teen Relationships (800) 300-1080  http://www.teenrelationships.org/

Love is Not Abuse (800) 799-SAFE (7233)  http://www.loveisnotabuse.com/

National Sexual Violence Resource Center (877) 739-3895  http://www.nsvrc.org/

Futures Without Violence (800) 595-4889  http://www.futureswithoutviolence.org/

Rape Aggression Defense System (RAD)  http://www.rad-systems.com/

Break the Cycle:  (888) 988-TEEN   http://www.breakthecycle.org/

Safe Place (512) 267-SAFE  http://www.safeplace.org/

National Teen Dating Abuse Hotline (866) 331-9474  http://www.loveisrespect.org/

National Center on Domestic Violence, Trauma & Mental Health http://www.nationalcenterdvtraumamh.org/



The Battered Women's Justice Project  http://www.bwjp.org/

National Resource Center on Domestic Violence  http://www.nrcdv.org/

The Family Violence Prevention Fund  http://www.futureswithoutviolence.org/

Stop Family Violence  http://www.stopfamilyviolence.com/

The National Center for Victims of Crime   http://www.victimsofcrime.org/

National Coalition Against Domestic Violence  http://www.ncadv.org/

National Network to End Domestic Violence  http://www.nnedv.org/

National Council on Child Abuse and Family Violence  http://www.nccafv.org/

International Inventory of Domestic Violence : www.hotpeachpages.net/a/countries.html

National Sexual Violence Resource Center:  www.nsvrc.org

National Council on Child Abuse and Family Violence:  www.nccafv.org

Childhelp USA National Child Abuse Hotline (800) 422-4453  www.childhelpusa.org

Website Builder provided by  Vistaprint